deconoob.blogg.se

Filezilla cannot retrieve directory listing
Filezilla cannot retrieve directory listing














Click on Connection -> FTP -> Active Mode: Select "Ask your operating system for the external IP address".Click on Connection -> FTP: Choose Active.If you have a similar problem with Filezilla, and the problem persists even when the Windows Firewall is disabled, here is what you need to do: If the Filezilla client needs the external address, and is given 127.0.0.1, then there will be problems indeed! If you go to that URL, you will probably get a result of 127.0.0.1. My Client had the default setting of Connection -> FTP -> Active Mode: Get External IP Address From This URL. After analyzing the situation, it turns out the solution isn't so obvious. Searching the Internet led to not so helpful posts such as "Please read the Network Configuration guide.". Response: 503 Failure of data connection. After timing out, I received the following messages: The configuration wizard utility ran for a while reporting success until the very end. I ran the Filezilla configuration wizard to diagnose the problem. Consider using PASV.Įrror:ğailed to retrieve directory listing Thusly I knew it was a client configuration problem. Other computers could connect to the same server just fine. I had a specific Filezilla client that refused to retrieve a directory listing. I use Filezilla FTP client to manage files on many servers. I've interviewed a number of interesting people.įor a while, I was a guest writer for The name DataCurl combines surfing and data, my two passions.

#Filezilla cannot retrieve directory listing how to#

How to make your applications go faster, seriously. How to improve other people's code, part 2 :)Ī broad presentation of caching options for high performance applications

filezilla cannot retrieve directory listing

  • Contact Me A web form to send me a message.













  • Filezilla cannot retrieve directory listing